opkprize.blogg.se

Google drive desktop sync problems
Google drive desktop sync problems











google drive desktop sync problems

The giveaway was when it started downloading my half-terabyte of manually backed-up files from the cloud to my PC. But when I started installing their backup/sync client - which I had not used before - it immediately became apparent that it too was a clusterfuck. So I decided to bail out, since I also have a 2TB account with Dropbox. I experienced several nightmarish days trying to make sense of Google Drive for desktop, although I am mostly happy with Google Backup and Sync and my 2TB account.

google drive desktop sync problems

Otherwise, looks like I'll be moving to a new cloud provider - which is a massive pain in the ass that I dont really have time to do

google drive desktop sync problems

So, looks like I am SOOL - does anyone know of an alternative client that actually works - like Backup and Sync works before they decided to kill it and replace it with a piece of s**t like Google Drive for Desktop When removed, its like a virus, leaving thousands of files all over your computer - it also duplicated 100s of filesįree File sync - I liked this, nice and light - only problem is it basically is hit and miss as to whether it actually does anything, so again no good Goodsync - horribly slow, insists on analysing everything over and over again and then uploads at 4kb/s. So I thought I would try an alternative client: I was determined to keep using Drive as I have around 600gb of data in the cloud and I just could not be bothered to move it - with the usual horrors that entails.Ĭorrect - the new google drive for desktop is totally unusable - its not an option.













Google drive desktop sync problems